Australian Embassy
Cambodia

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Cambodia

Head of Mission

Australian Ambassador to Cambodia

Contact information

Australian Embassy
16B, National Assembly Street,
Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamon,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 (0)23 213 470
Fax: +855 (0)23 213 413
Email: australian.embassy.cambodia@dfat.gov.au
Follow us on Twitter | Facebook

Opening hours

Monday to Friday - 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 17:00 (Afternoon)

Consular and Passport Section opening hours
The Consular and Passport Section is open Monday to Friday from 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 15:00 (Afternoon). Appointments are required for passport lodgement and notarial services.

Public holidays in 2019

  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 - International New Year's Day
  • Tuesday 19 February 2019 - Meaka Bochea Day
  • Monday 15 April 2019 - Khmer New Year's Day
  • Tuesday 16 April 2019 - Khmer New Year's Day
  • Friday 19 April 2019 - Good Friday 
  • Monday 22 April 2019 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 13 May 2019 - Royal Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI, King of Cambodia
  • Tuesday 14 May 2019 - Royal Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI, King of Cambodia
  • Friday 27 September 2019 - Pchum Beng Day
  • Monday 11 November 2019 - Water Festival
  • Tuesday 12 November 2019 - Water Festival 
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 - Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26 December 2019 - Boxing Day
  • Friday 27 December 2019 - Additional DFAT Holiday