Australian Embassy
Cambodia

Contact us

Contact us

Contact information

Australian Embassy
16B, National Assembly Street,
Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamon,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 (0)23 213 470
Fax: +855 (0)23 213 413
Email: australian.embassy.cambodia@dfat.gov.au
Follow us on Twitter

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday - 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 17:00 (Afternoon)
Friday - 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 16:15 (Afternoon)

Please see below for Consular and Passport Section opening hours.

Consular services

The Consular and Passport Section is open Monday to Friday from 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 15:00 (Afternoon) and can be contacted on:

Email: consular.phnompenh@dfat.gov.au 
Phone: +855 23 213 470

Appointments are not required to visit the Consular Section during open hours with the exception of affidavits, apostiles, and authentications.

For after hours assistance, please contact the 24-hour consular emergency helpline:

Phone: +61 2 6261 3305
SMS: +61 421 269 080
Getting help overseas

Public holidays in 2017

The Embassy will be closed on:

  • Monday 2 January 2017 – In-Lieu of International New Year’s Day
  • Friday 14 April 2017 – Good Friday/Khmer New Year
  • Monday 17 April 2017 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 15 May 2017 – Royal Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI, King of Cambodia
  • Monday 12 June 2017 – Queen of Australia Birthday
  • Tuesday 19 September 2017 – Pchum Benh
  • Wednesday 20 September 2017 – Pchum Benh
  • Thursday 21 September 2017 – Pchum Benh
  • Thursday 2 November 2017 – Water Festival
  • Friday 3 November 2017 – Water Festival
  • Monday 25 December 2017 – Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017 – Boxing Day
  • Wednesday 27 December 2017 – Additional Embassy Holiday
  • Thursday 28 December 2017 – Additional Embassy Holiday