Australian Embassy
Cambodia

Contact us

Contact us

Contact information

Australian Embassy
16B, National Assembly Street,
Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamon,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Tel: +855 (0)23 213 470
Fax: +855 (0)23 213 413
Email: australian.embassy.cambodia@dfat.gov.au
Follow us on Twitter

Opening hours

Monday to Friday - 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 17:00 (Afternoon)

Please see below for Consular and Passport Section opening hours.

Consular services

The Consular and Passport Section is open Monday to Friday from 08:00 to 12:00 (Morning) and 13:30 to 15:00 (Afternoon) and can be contacted on:

Email: consular.phnompenh@dfat.gov.au 
Phone: +855 23 213 470

Appointments are not required for consular services. Please note appointments are required for passport and notarial services.

For after hours assistance, please contact the 24-hour consular emergency helpline:

Phone: +61 2 6261 3305
SMS: +61 421 269 080
Getting help overseas

Public holidays in 2018

The Embassy will be closed on:

  • Monday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 16 April - Khmer New Year's Day
  • Monday 14 May - Royal Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI
  • Monday 8 October - Pchum Ben Day
  • Tuesday 9 October - Pchum Ben Day
  • Wednesday 10 October - Pchum Ben Day
  • Wednesday 21 November - Water Festival
  • Thursday 22 November - Water Festival
  • Friday 23 November - Water Festival
  • Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day
  • Thursday 27 December - Additional DFAT Holiday